Sven Majeske, Cortez Schenck, Adel Wahner, Mathew Adragna, Cristian Roque

        Cortez Schenck swept another scratch weekend, while Mathew Adragna stayed undefeated at Bedroxx, in exciting JBT Arizona Conerence action at Tucson's Bedroxx.

        Adel Wahner, having a great weekend herself, began the scratch division stepladder finals with a 228-190 win over KJ Martinez.  Wahner kept it going in round two, ousting Ben Canfield 193-179.  Sven Majeske stopped Wahner's run with a 224-175 win to move on to the title game.

        Top seed Cortez Schenck made a very tough Beijing lane pattern look like a piece of cake, and he saved his best for last this time, rolling past Majeske 264-191 for the title. The sweep of the weekend, his second sweep in three weeks, earns him the 52nd title of his JBT career.

        Chad Alexander made a great semifinal run to reach the handicap stepladder by just one pin, and took advantage for a 251-207 win over Jarred Starr-Moncayo in the first match.  Abby Franklin then stopped Alexander 231-206.  Adragna then beat Abby in a rematch of last season's title match at Bedroxx, 208-201, to advance to the title game again.

        Top seed Cristian Roque was a first time winner last month at Deer Valley, and was impressive all day to earn another shot at a title.  However, Adragna knows how to win at Bedroxx and he kept the pressure on Roque all game.  Cristian left a brutal stone-8 in the 8th frame, and that bad break compounded by missing the spare was the difference in the match.  The 229-204 final score was good for the third title of Mathew's JBT career.

        Adel finished off her fine weekend with a women's series sweep, this time beating Gillian Coyle 187-156 for the day's girls' crown.

        Big thanks to Kalyn and the team at Bedorxx for hosting our Tour.  Want in on the fun?  Just check out our schedule and come on down!

Bedroxx- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Cortez Schenck $260
2 Sven Majeske $100
3 Adel Wahner $60
4 Ben Canfield $40
5 KJ Martinez $30
6 Tim Crosswhite  
7 Tim Jacob  
8 Jake Hilton  
9 Gillian Coyle  
10 Matthew Zweig  
11 Ryan Gose  
12 Jordan Hastings  
13 Jerod Walker  
14 Josh Fearing  
15 Jacob Merki  
16 Russ Oviatt  
17 Josh Demick  
18 Cam Lamson  
19 Tyler Satter  
20 Joshua Grissom  
  Max Polhill  
  Handicap Division  
1 Mathew Adragna $215
2 Cristian Roque $208
3 Abby Franklin $50
4 Chad Alexander $30
5 Jarred Starr-Moncayo $72
6 Sarah Halligan $5
7 Aaron Coleman  
8 Rachael Berg  
9 Kyle Ponzo $14
10 Celeste Valdez $15
11 Andrew Thomas  
12 Phillip Sauve  
13 Destiny Johnson $30
14 Zack Long  
15 Dante Rohe  
16 Sebastian Polhill  
17 Zach Rapp  
18 Elijah Melchor  
19 Tyler Hedges  
20 Rashaad Jordan  
21 Bex Boyko $5
22 Megan LaPrell  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Merki 269 Adragna 264
2 Majeske 267 Franklin 263
3 Schenck 264 Coleman 262
4 Gose 255 Halligan 254
5 Canfield 237 Alexander 251
  High Female  
1 Wahner -34*  
2 Coyle -59  
3 Franklin -121  
4 Berg -122  
5 Valdez -136  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Merki Valdez
2 Merki Coleman
3 Majeske Coleman
4 Majeske Coleman
5 Majeske Coleman
6 Schenck Roque
7 Canfield Roque
8 Schenck Roque
  Total Awarded This Event: $1,134