champs Trevor Hiatt & Brendan Hopkins

        Trevor Hiatt and Brendan Hopkins captured JBT titles in exciting Pacific Northwest Conference action at The Epicenter in Klamath Falls.

        Kelsey Abrahamsen broke through for her first scratch top five finish, and opened her first stepladder in style with a 201-169 win over Brandon Jensen.  Brandon Myers then stopped Kelsey in a 213-210 squeaker.  Local bowler Trevor Hiatt then ousted Myers 214-191 to advance to the title match.

        Top seed Johnny Leggett grabbed the lead with a blistering 724 semifinal set.  However, he was unable to maintain that momentum in the title match, as Hiatt came up with a big game in a 245-178 win that earned Trevor the first title of his JBT career.

        Newcomer Gabriel Potter began the handicap division stepladder with a 227-187 win over Brian DeLuisa-Anderson.  McKenna Jacobe then stopped Potter 200-176.  Brendan Hopkins then threw a big game in a 267-206 win over Jacobe to advance to the title match.

        Top seed Emily Hankins made a big splash in her first JBT event, leading most of the tournament to grab the top seed.  However, Hopkins, a winner last month in Everett, had the experience in title matches, and showed it with a 249-216 win over Hankins, good for his second career JBT title.

        Abrahamsen was also the top qualifier for the day's Women's Series event, but Shelby Miller came up with one of the highest games of the day in a 266-200 win over Kelsey for her first girls' title of the season.

        Thanks to the whole crew at Epicenter for a great job hosting us, and for the game cards and free cosmic bowling as well!  Want in on all the fun and excitement that only JBT offers?  Just check out our schedule and come on out to the next JBT event!

Epicenter- final results and scholarship winners
  Scratch Division  
rank bowler prize
1 Trevor Hiatt $200
2 Johnny Leggett $105
3 Brandon Myers $60
4 Kelsey Abrahamsen $89
5 Brandon Jensen $20
6 Nick Devlin $15
7 Tyger Miller  
8 Brian Monnette $5
9 Tanner Spacey  
10 Kolby Crowell $30
11 Michael Wall  
12 Matthew Yaw $15
13 Tommie McNeal  
14 James Jackson  
15 Joey Huffman  
16 Shelby Miller  
17 Ryan DeFazio  
18 Kyler Crevier  
19 Andrew McCool  
20 Tyler Satter  
21 Jordan DeLorme  
22 Jaycob Hailey  
  Handicap Division  
1 Brendan Hopkins $243
2 Emily Hankins $100
3 McKenna Jacobe $50
4 Gabriel Potter $30
5 Brian DeLuisa-Anderson $20
6 Hannah Russell  
7 Bailey Peters $14
8 Jonathan Bautista $14
9 Josh Leinassar  
10 Alex Perini  
11 Elijah Gaviola  
12 Cameron Cox   
13 Didge Miller  
14 Tyler Harmon  
15 Nickolas Perini  
16 Mikayla Hahn  
17 Kristene Morris  
18 Collins Davis $5
19 Bryce Hahn  
  High Games  
  Scratch Handicap
1 B Myers 279 DeLuisa-And. 299
2 Hiatt 267 Hopkins 291
3 S Miller 266 N Perini 282
4 Leggett 258 Cox 278
5 Leggett 258 Hankins 269
  High Female  
1 Abrahamsen +63  
2 S Miller -38*  
3 Jacobe -82  
4 Russell -116  
5 Peters -250  
  Round Leaders  
  Scratch Handicap
1 Spacey Hankins
2 Crowell Hankins
3 Hiatt Hankins
4 Hiatt DeLuisa-Anderson
5 Hiatt Hopkins
6 Hiatt Hankins
7 Myers Hankins
8 Leggett Hankins